http://thirstsforred.livejournal.com/ (
thirstsforred.livejournal.com) wrote in
dramadramaduck2011-11-21 04:36 pm
Why Did You Eat My Fries, Daddy?[Accidental Video]
[The video opens in an old diner, think fifties-style. Marceline and a man in a suit are sitting at a booth by themselves. There's a container of French fries in front of Marceline, who looks less like a vampire than she normally does.]
You know I don't need mortal food, Marceline.
Daddy, you're always out gathering souls--I just thought, yeah, maybe we could do something together. Just for a minute. [Marceline looks pretty content. Then she turns her head.] Oh, hey...I see someone I know out there. I'll be right back. Wait here, Daddy, and don't touch my fries.
Of course, Marceline.
[Marceline leaves her dad and her fries alone. A few minutes pass and he's just staring at the fries.]
Well. They are there... [And he starts shoving his face with Marceline's fries. When she walks in, stares. Then proceeds to freak out, with crying.]
I bought those! Why do you always do stuff like this?!
Marceline, I--
This is the last straw, Daddy, I'm never speaking to you again! [Marceline runs out, slamming the door. The feed ends.]
((Note to Neuro-mun, I'm still up for doing that virus. This is a one-off post, so. Also, italics are Marceline's dad, normal is Marceline. Edit: You saw nothing. Nothing.))
You know I don't need mortal food, Marceline.
Daddy, you're always out gathering souls--I just thought, yeah, maybe we could do something together. Just for a minute. [Marceline looks pretty content. Then she turns her head.] Oh, hey...I see someone I know out there. I'll be right back. Wait here, Daddy, and don't touch my fries.
Of course, Marceline.
[Marceline leaves her dad and her fries alone. A few minutes pass and he's just staring at the fries.]
Well. They are there... [And he starts shoving his face with Marceline's fries. When she walks in, stares. Then proceeds to freak out, with crying.]
I bought those! Why do you always do stuff like this?!
Marceline, I--
This is the last straw, Daddy, I'm never speaking to you again! [Marceline runs out, slamming the door. The feed ends.]
((Note to Neuro-mun, I'm still up for doing that virus. This is a one-off post, so. Also, italics are Marceline's dad, normal is Marceline. Edit: You saw nothing. Nothing.))

[video]
[video]
Stupid--community! [There's some angry hissing here but not at Yui. There's a few minutes then.]
Alright, kiddo, this happened about a thousand years ago, give or take a decade--still can't believe he ate my fries but it's okay.
[video]
Y...you're angry at him for eating your fries?
[video]
We...talked it out. Later. I just had enough of him doing stuff like that. [Too mushy, quick, say something cool.] Kind of like how in a song's lyrics you use something smaller to convey a bigger idea?
[video]
....Ooohh.. oh I see! So it was just things here and there that made you mad about him, but then that thing with the fries made you finally snap?
[video]
[She nods slightly.] Something like that, you know? He was always away on business. All I wanted was to buy a burger and a shake with him while he was in the area, yeah?
[video]
Yeah I get it, you wanted to have a good time with your dad, but then he chose to ruin your mood instead, is that what you're getting at?
[video]
Sure. It's not like we can have a burger and a shake now, anyway. Vampires have weird taste buds when it comes to that stuff. Must be a dying thing.
[video]
[video]
[video]
[video]
[Marceline floats off-screen and returns shortly with an apple. She opens up her mouth and bites hard on it. The color quickly drains and the apple is gray.] I was hungry, anyway.
[video]
Uwaahhh?! That's.. that's so cool!
[video]
[A fan appears! Marceline's not going to turn away a fan but she is going to toss the apple to who knows where over her shoulder.] It keeps the bloodlust away and, sheesh, it's a lot of fun just draining the color out of things. Some people get really angry when they find their orchards all gray! It's hilarious.
[video]
No but seriously, I think that's pretty cool! Is there anything Marceline-senpai can't do....?
[video]
As for your question, I can't do a concert outdoors at high noon. You know. Vampires and the sun don't play nice.
[video]
[video]
[video]
[video]
What did you just say?!
[video]
[video]
[video]
[video]
[video]
[video]
[video]
[video]
[video]
[video]
[video]
[video]
[video]
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject